Matt in Martinsburg

A young journalist's thoughts on what catches his fancy.

My favorite columnist

leave a comment »

I’m a fairly liberal person, which naturally changes the way I view certain topics and writing, but Paul Krugman had a great column in the New York Times today.

Both sides of the political spectrum are guilty of what Krugman’s writing about, of course, but he does a good job of highlighting how this type of behavior can be detrimental to professors and others attempting to speak on controversial issues which enrage a vocal minority.

I wonder if Cronon will end up on a certain chalkboard, like another liberal professor who recently came under fire.

Glenn Beck's Chalkboard: Where honest, intelligent and rational political and social discourse is beaten to death.

I would have had a longer post but I worked late, lucky me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

